Client Testimonials

Below are testimonials from our past clients. They are not edited and are taken directly from our email survey. If you were happy with your time with Peak Planet, we would appreciate if you could take a few minutes to post a review for us.  Please feel free to follow the links below and tell us how we did. Nothing makes our job better than to hear awesome reviews from you, the client. We will make sure that our guides, porters, and entire administrative staff receives these reviews. So brighten our day and send us a review.

Thank you,
Peak Planet Staff

This goes directly to us.

Our Facebook page.

TripAdvisor added a new feature, we have our own listing.

Highly recommend climbing with Peak Planet! 

The staff’s attention to detail and focus on safety ensures shows the climbers best interest is always in mind. The staff also creates a fun, inclusive environment that makes you feel at home in a foreign place! A HUGE thank you to Peak Planet for all the care and love they provided our group with… Read more “Highly recommend climbing with Peak Planet! “

Alyssa
March 2018

Very well-organized trip by Peak Planet

Guides and porters were all professional, friendly and helpful. I can’t say enough good things about the entire staff on our trip. EXCELLENT. Medical checks and the amount of food served was outstanding. PP did a great job guiding us through a blizzard on our summit night/day.

Dan
March 2018

I wanted to just let you all know how much my husband and I loved our Kili climb!

Davis and Magnus were our guides and they were outstanding! They were so knowledgeable and made our hike a safe and unforgettable experience. Both my husband and I are physicians and we were both very impressed by the medical knowledge and experience of our guides. They kept us safe and healthy throughout the hike and… Read more “I wanted to just let you all know how much my husband and I loved our Kili climb!”

Shea
August 2017

The porters and guides were great

The porters and guides were great always willing to go beyond and provide help by anticipating needs.

Sandy
March 2018

It was the journey that continues to tug at my heart.

My husband and I recently summited Kilimanjaro from the Lemosho route with the help of the Peak Planet staff. We would not have been successful without their expertise and continued positive spirits every step of the way. The entire staff paid attention to detail and seem to genuinely care for our well-being and success. We… Read more “It was the journey that continues to tug at my heart.”

Emily
March 2018

Best trip of my life!

Best trip of my life with great guides, support staff (porters, etc) and fellow climbers!!!!

Paul
March 2018

Guides were amazing

It was obvious from the first briefing that Peak Planet was the superior outfit to climb Kili with… Guides were amazing, maybe if they could have name badges it would help??? always smiling and willing to help. When compared to other tours on the mountain, we were very happy we booked with Peak Planet…our guides… Read more “Guides were amazing”

Marty
February 2018

Peak Planet is the ONLY company you should climb Kili with.

Right from the beginning my questions were answered – and there were a lot, Dana was very good at eliminating any stress I may have had. I cannot say enough good things about the guides and porters that our group worked with. From the start Modi, Davis and Magnus were professional and very fun. The… Read more “Peak Planet is the ONLY company you should climb Kili with.”

Rox
January 2018

You have a great team with Davis and his crew!

Thanks, Dana. The trip was amazing! You have a great team with Davis and his crew. I did not end up going down into the crater as I didn’t have the energy on summit day but I really enjoyed the parts that I did see from the top. The entire week was an experience of… Read more “You have a great team with Davis and his crew!”

Joshua
January 2018

Peak Planet stood out from the other outfitters

If you are considering Kilimanjaro, I have two pieces of advice. One-this mountain is challenging and pre-climb conditioning will be tested. There will be unexpected challenges on the mountain. Like many climbers, this was the hardest physical and mental activity that I have attempted. Secondly-Go with Peak Planet. The summit rate is > 90%. Along… Read more “Peak Planet stood out from the other outfitters”

Danny
January 2018

Surpassed My Expectations

I was thoroughly impressed with our guides (Davis – lead; Magnus – assistant guide) and the rest of the crew. I would highly recommend the guides. The quality of their service and the quality of the food on the mountain surpassed my expectations. I will definitely recommend Peak Planet to friends looking to hike Kilimanjaro.

Sean
December 2017

I would highly recommend Peak Planet

I had decently high expectations for the trip, but Peak Planet still surpassed them. I was amazed by how good the food was! The whole crew that made the trip possible were absolutely amazing – everyone was very welcoming and they all did their jobs seamlessly. We were well looked after and everything possible was… Read more “I would highly recommend Peak Planet”

Kristy
November 2017

We are so happy we climbed with Peak Planet

I saw your Instagram post that other proud vegans summited with Peak Planet. You all put on an amazing production and should take deep pride in what you do!

Ellen
July 2017

I had a truly excellent time

Overall, I had a truly excellent time. Caspar is a very impressive guide, both in terms of his work with clients but also his manager skills (I can’t even begin to imagine what is involved in organizing a staff of 39 on the mountain). Emmanuel, our ‘chief’ assistant guide was also excellent, as were the… Read more “I had a truly excellent time”

Daniel
October 2017

Davis was great!

We did the Northern Circuit and the trip was great. Five Stars!

Richard
September 2017

5 Stars

I did the Lemosho Route with our wonderful guide, Casper. Overall Rating = 5 Stars

Irina
September 2017

Five Stars!

Great trip. Very satisfied with Peak Planet and have already started recommending your company to my colleagues.

Angeline
September 2017

Your guides are unbelievable!

We are on a plane to San Francisco from Tanzania — back from an amazing 9 day trek up Kili and we wanted to offer you some feedback. First of all, your guides are unbelievable!  Davis and Magnus (and the others, but especially these two) were organized, smart, warm, aware, caring, and professional.  They inspired… Read more “Your guides are unbelievable!”

Kim and David
September 2017

Thank you

Medical checkups were very well executed and necessary. Guides did a great job ensuring everyone was healthy and fit to continue with their trek at high altitude.

Danny
July 2017

Thank you for the Adventure of a Lifetime!

Thanks to everyone at Peak Planet for an amazing Kilimanjaro trek followed by an equally wonderful 7-day Safari trip in June 2017. I’m very grateful to our head guide August, who was the best encouragement and extremely helpful on my summit of Kilimanjaro. An experience made complete by our team of porters who took care… Read more “Thank you for the Adventure of a Lifetime!”

Carolyn
June 2017

They are truly a remarkable company.

Not only are the porters and guides the nicest people you could hope to meet, but what they manage to create, cook and build for you up a mountain is quite unbelievable. Before going, I was told by everyone who had climbed Kili to take my own food and condiments because it was inedible… not… Read more “They are truly a remarkable company.”

Victoria
July 2017

Peak Planet is truly fantastic. 

My sister and I climbed Kilimanjaro with them last week and has the most amazing time. Our group were wonderfully friendly, the support crew is great fun, very professional and incredibly motivating. Dana is also very contactable and happy to answer any questions throughout making the experience incredibly personable. Having heard from various people of their experiences with other companies… Read more “Peak Planet is truly fantastic. “

Jennifer
July 2017

Highly Recommend

Highly recommend Peak Planet’s given approach to health/safety, supported by strong/experienced guides and on-the-ground team (tents, food, equipment, etc.)

Akash
July 2017

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much! It has been the most incredible experience! You guys were absolutely amazing throughout and your guides are truly the best!

Victoria
July 2017

Thanks to everyone at Peak Planet for an amazing Kilimanjaro trek…couldn’t have asked for a better group of guides! 

Sarah and I signed up with a group trek through Peak Planet, a U.S.-based company that organizes Kilimanjaro climbs and other activities in Tanzania. We chose Peak Planet from the many guide companies out there based off of their stellar online reviews and a recommendation from Sarah’s friend Alexis, who used them a few years back… Read more “Thanks to everyone at Peak Planet for an amazing Kilimanjaro trek…couldn’t have asked for a better group of guides! “

Gerry and Sarah
July 2017

One very happy customer!

August was a brilliant guide – confident, calm, in control and experienced. I can’t speak highly enough of him. The tents were the best on the mountain and food was superb. I couldn’t have had a better trip – thanks to the entire team at Peak Planet – one very happy customer!

Rosie
July 2017

They never let us walk alone

I climbed with the best guides, assistant guides and porters. All the guides were motivating, encouraging and most importantly made sure that we were always safe. They never let us walk alone. They were also very professional and experienced.

Jocelyn
March 2017

Absolutely Outstanding

Overall, it was a great experience and I had all the information needed before the trip and during the trip. Absolutely outstanding guides, porters, helpers, cook !!

Paola
January 2017

It was cold, but great!

Our trip is over and we all summited Uhuru Peak – thank you for the great support and service. I just want to also say we had a great guide Joshua – he was amazing and we received amazing service!

Hussain M
January 2017

Five Stars

I had a really great time. Thanks for the trip of a lifetime.

Linda B
January 2017

It is a True Adventure

My sons, a friend and I climbed Kilimanjaro from August 3, 2016 to August 10. After researching the various guides on Kilimanjaro, we selected Peak Planet. We were very happy with our choice. They picked us up at the airport and we stayed in nice accommodations. We signed up for a four person private climb… Read more “It is a True Adventure”

Craig G
December 2016

Thank you! Trip was amazing!

Peak Planet is top notch and we were all very happy with our choice.  I loved every one of our guides.  Stratton, who was one of the assistant guides, was an exceptional standout.

Scott D
September 2016

The trip far exceeded my expectations!

The trip far exceeded my expectations! The guides, chef, porters are all amazing! It was a very positive and exhilarating experience!

Barbara D
September 2016

I could go on and on about how wonderful it was to hike around Kili…

“I have just returned from climbing Kili via the 6 day Rongai Route. My friend and I (we’re 2 40 something females) had the most wonderful experience. From the initial briefing to our amazing guides, Joseph and Viviano Mosha and the awesome food provided by Emil, we cannot fault them. We’re positive we only made… Read more “I could go on and on about how wonderful it was to hike around Kili…”

Trip Advisor Review

I have nothing but praise to give…

“I went to Kilimanjaro with 4 other friends and we all had a great time. We used Peak Planet to book it. I have nothing but praise to give to this companies. Ken in Peak planet answered every question we had at all times of day and night. And our guides and porters in Tanzania… Read more “I have nothing but praise to give…”

Trip Advisor Review

We booked through Peak Planet and have only good things to say.

“We booked through Peak Planet and have only good things to say. Our guides were very knowledgeable and made us feel safe throughout our trip. The food was great and the tents and facilities were all comfortable. We had Charles and Damas who, along with Peter and the rest of their crew, are really responsible… Read more “We booked through Peak Planet and have only good things to say.”

Trip Advisor Review-

Peak Planet is perfect.

“We all successfully reached Uhuru Peak… Trip was amazing… Peak Planet is perfect… Great guides and crew… Food good not great (but who cares) and equipment very very good to excellent… Lemosho is excellent route.. 7 day six night is the right way to do it… Not 5 nighter…too short a time and too hard a… Read more “Peak Planet is perfect.”

Stephen Z

People at Peak Planet were unbelievable great!!!

“Thanks a lot for putting together our group. People at Peak Planet tours were unbelievable great!!! 100% reliable well organized, caring and friendly. This has been one of the most amazing experienced I have ever had!”

Alexandra C

Our Kilimanjaro experience was fantastic and definitely something that my wife and I would strongly recommend.

“Our Kilimanjaro experience was fantastic and definitely something that my wife and I would strongly recommend. Equally so, Peak Planet was excellent and I would strongly recommend both based on our dealings. The guides and porters were excellent. The camps were first class, the food was truly excellent given conditions, and the guides had good… Read more “Our Kilimanjaro experience was fantastic and definitely something that my wife and I would strongly recommend.”

Ted C

The food on the climb was fantastic and special thanks to Joseph, I miss his cooking!

“Myself and two friends started the climb with four others on 25th June following the Shira route and felt very well looked after by all of the staff. Our group was led by Mussa along with Robbie and Nelson and we couldn’t have asked for better guides. Robbie was a really excellent guide to have… Read more “The food on the climb was fantastic and special thanks to Joseph, I miss his cooking!”

Laura C

We had a wonderful time on our climb and safari and were impressed with the guides.

“We had a wonderful time on our climb and safari and were impressed with the guides. All three of us made the Kili summit, despite some altitude headaches/nausea. The two guides on our climb (Mussa and Julius) were very good at keeping tabs on our health issues and encouraging us where needed. Our safari guide… Read more “We had a wonderful time on our climb and safari and were impressed with the guides.”

Evie N

Peak Planet was a GREAT choice.

“Just wanted to say thanks for all the help booking and coordinating our trip to Kilimanjaro back in February. Peak Planet was a GREAT choice. The guides were experienced and professional, and our porters were quite accommodating and friendly. Between the private bathrooms and always having the best tent locations at the campsites, we were… Read more “Peak Planet was a GREAT choice.”

Richard F

…had such a wonderful experience on the mountain and has been a changed young man since

“My son, Ian, traveled with his Aunt Carla and Uncle Steven in late August/early September to Tanzania. Ian had the time of his life on this trip. He had such a wonderful experience on the mountain and has been a changed young man since this journey. His guide, Joshua, was an outstanding leader and Ian… Read more “…had such a wonderful experience on the mountain and has been a changed young man since”

Sharon

That was a great experience

“Thanks for the smooth organization of the Kilimanjaro trip. That was a great experience…I will come back some day!”

Gregor A

Totally exceeded all of my expectations.

“Just wanted to let you know that I just got home from my Kilimanjaro climb and it was spectacular. Totally exceeded all of my expectations. The preparations and professional work of everyone over there was superb, from the guides, to the porters, to the drivers. Nothing went awry. I will highly recommend you all to… Read more “Totally exceeded all of my expectations.”

Mike H

We’ve done similar treks before, but this one was as good as we have experienced.

“Just some feed back regarding the Kilimanjaro trek my wife and I did during June. We’ve done similar treks before, but this one was as good as we have experienced. The gear, tents, latrines etc. were top class and the head guide and guides were as good as they get. For reference I have included… Read more “We’ve done similar treks before, but this one was as good as we have experienced.”

Peter T

I want to thank you for a great trip.

“I want to thank you for a great trip. Kilimanjaro was spectacular. The guides and porters were outstanding. Your responses to my questions were always prompt and clear. Traveling to/in Africa is a little intimidating, but Peak Planet made the whole experience easy and enjoyable. I’m even considering going back.”

Eric R

All we can say is WOW.

“My husband and I got back from our Peak Planet Kilimanjaro climb and safari a few weeks ago, and all we can say is WOW. Firstly, you did such a stellar job coordinating all of the details, providing us with a perfect itinerary and booking every hotel and meal for us. Jordan and I had… Read more “All we can say is WOW.”

Amy

The Bluemoon Gang

Here is a webpage from our clients who climbed with us on the Lemosho Route during a full blue moon in August 2012.

The Bluemoon Gang

I am so pleased with my adventure to Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar, and the safari.

“I am so pleased with my adventure to Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar, and the safari. I cannot think of anything that could have made the trip better (other than the mountain being flat or maybe a pre-scheduled massage after the climb!). Peak Planet’s staff was outstanding in all areas: customer service, professionalism, technical knowledge/skills, logistics, nutrition and… Read more “I am so pleased with my adventure to Kilimanjaro, Zanzibar, and the safari.”

Emily

All 10 climbers summited Kilimanjaro.

“I just returned home from the Northern Circuit route. Joshua and his team did a great job of leading the trek. All 10 climbers summited Kilimanjaro. Thanks for putting this trek together. It was great.”

Steve

At age 70… I had a glass of champagne on Uhuru Peak of Mount Kilimanjaro.

“Cheers! At age 70, on Sunday, January 27, 2013, at 7:00 am. I had a glass of champagne on Uhuru Peak of Mount Kilimanjaro. WOW! What a moment! Fantastic ending to a perfect climb via the Northern Circuit 9-Day Route. Ken of Peak Planet was the best. Always prompt in answering questions by e-mail or… Read more “At age 70… I had a glass of champagne on Uhuru Peak of Mount Kilimanjaro.”

Ivana B

Thanks to all for a lifetime of memories – you are the best!

“I just got back to Bangkok and my daughter to Canada after completing the 6 day Machame route climb to Uhuru Peak.  I wanted to say a big thank you to you for your organization and response to queries during the organization and planning of the trip. But mostly want to offer huge praise for… Read more “Thanks to all for a lifetime of memories – you are the best!”

Keith

We were very impressed

We were very impressed with this company. They did an outstanding job keeping us healthy and safe. All five of us made it to the Kili summit with their help. When our friend John Washburn started having some health issues after summiting, they took excellent care of him to get them down quickly. I can’t… Read more “We were very impressed”

Lorance Y

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and Peak Planet for providing us with the trip of a lifetime!

I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and Peak Planet for providing us with the trip of a lifetime!  We arrived safely back in the States yesterday, and had an absolute blast.  Everything was perfect!  We both made it to Uhuru peak and our guides & climbing team were tremendous the… Read more “I just wanted to say a huge thank you to you and Peak Planet for providing us with the trip of a lifetime!”

Jenn

Peak Planet truly inspired us to keep climbing- we had such a phenomenal experience.

We are hoping to share our enthusiasm with young climbers & couples for years to come. Gaby and Justin made a great video of their Machame climb. Watch and enjoy!

Gaby

Everything was exceptional and we wouldn’t change a single thing!

On February 24th 2014, my husband and I went on the 10 day Lemosho route (8 days on the mountain) through Peak Planet. Everything was exceptional and we wouldn’t change a single thing! Starting from the beginning, I worked with Ken and Trevor to get everything booked. I was extremely impressed with how quickly I… Read more “Everything was exceptional and we wouldn’t change a single thing!”

Holly

I can not say enough how wonderful our guide Henry and the staff of Peak Planet were

Jambo Trevor, Just wanted to drop a line to say thank you. Kay and had a successful climb and a really good time. I can not say enough how wonderful our guide Henry and the staff of Peak Planet were. The rental gear was all excellent as well. All of the arrangements, transfers, everything went… Read more “I can not say enough how wonderful our guide Henry and the staff of Peak Planet were”

Karen

Nothing I experienced here in the states comes close to the job our guides and their team of porters and chef did to help us make the climb to the summit a success.

I just completed my summit climb to Kilimanjaro last week with Peak Planet and their fantastic guides. My name is Charles and I made the climb with my son Andrew. Coming from the USA and being an avid hunter I’ve had quite a bit of experience working with guides and outfitters. Nothing I experienced here… Read more “Nothing I experienced here in the states comes close to the job our guides and their team of porters and chef did to help us make the climb to the summit a success.”

Charlie

Abraham and his team were amazing.

Abraham and his team where amazing. Best time ever! I am inspired to go back and do it again!

Gabriele

It was a trip of a lifetime and we all made it to the summit, and will never forget our experience.

Hello Peak Planet! I just made a video of our adventure, which we just came back from doing over Lemosho 9 days with your phenomenal guides and team! It was a trip of a lifetime and we all made it to the summit, and will never forget our experience. Thanks in particular to the wonderful… Read more “It was a trip of a lifetime and we all made it to the summit, and will never forget our experience.”

Pascal

…Was an unforgettable experience of a lifetime. Worth every penny!

It’s tough to describe how exhilarating it is to summit Kilimanjaro and see the epic views.  From Peak Planet patiently fielding our numerous pre-trip prep questions to JT, our chief guide and the entire ensemble ensuring we got to the top, this was an unforgettable experience of a lifetime. Worth every penny! Visit Chaz’s blog… Read more “…Was an unforgettable experience of a lifetime. Worth every penny!”

Chaz

We strongly recommend Peak Planet for such an adventure

In March 2015 senior leaders of one of the biggest health care organizations in the Middle East, Hamad Medical Corporation, decided to take up a challenge, climbing Mount Kilimanjaro, a life time adventure. We were a group of 9 doctors ranging in age from 36 to 60. Since many of us had not done anything… Read more “We strongly recommend Peak Planet for such an adventure”

Ahmed

Very grateful for the unforgettable journey to the peak.

From the first email sent to Ken to the goodbye, everything was superb. Nagaya was professional, polite, informative at the debriefing. He set a great tone for the upcoming climb that we were anxiously anticipating. He was honest yet very optimistic. The three guides; Chris, Alpha and Raphael were incredible working cohesively as a team.… Read more “Very grateful for the unforgettable journey to the peak.”

Sylwia W
Contact Us

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Start typing and press Enter to search